真空浸渍

什么是真空浸

真空浸渍密封在铸造或模制过程中形成的孔隙和泄漏路径。真空浸渍可以防止铸造孔隙,并允许制造商使用否则会被报废的零件。真空浸渍是密封孔隙的首选方法,以防止流体或气体在压力下泄漏

 

什么原因造成孔隙?
金属铸造工艺非常复杂,但它仍然存在固有的缺陷。当液化并注入模具时,金属产生气泡,当金属凝固时,气泡被困在模具内。气泡会产生气泡,褶皱和夹杂物。根据它们的尺寸和铸件内的随机位置,这种孔隙率可能会导致金属零件在压力下泄漏 

 

用更少做到更多

这些行业对于制造商用更少做到更多的需求正在急速增长。真空浸渍让这件事成为可能

 

在汽车行业,工程师会指定在关键部件——比如发动机缸体——使用更轻的金属和更薄的缸壁。与此同时,这些相同的 OEM 铸造过程中有更高的性能要求和更严格的泄漏率要求。 这些规格和更严格的要求导致了有更多的零件因为铸造孔洞而无法通过验收并且被报废。这增加了成本、侵占了产能而且延误生产

 

有了 Godfrey & Wing 的真空浸渍技术,制造商可以达到 OEM 的要求而且保证了他们所生产部件的质量和职业底线

Download your vacuum impregnation eBook

Vacuum Impregnation

What is Vacuum Impregnation? 

Vacuum impregnation seals porosity and leak paths that form during the casting or molding process. Vacuum impregnation stops casting porosity and allows manufacturers to use parts that would otherwise be scrapped. Vacuum impregnation is the preferred method to seal porosity in order to prevent fluids or gases from leaking under pressure.

 

What Causes Porosity?
The metal casting process is very sophisticated, but it still has inherent imperfections. When liquefied and injected into a mold, metal creates gas bubbles that get trapped inside the molded form as the metal solidifies. Gas bubbles create air pockets, folds and inclusions. Depending on their size and their random placement within the casting, this porosity can cause metal parts to leak when placed under pressure. 

 

Do More With Less

Industries are increasingly requiring manufacturers to “do more with less”. Vacuum impregnation helps make this possible.

 

In the automotive industry, engineers are specifying lighter metals and thinner walls in critical components like engine blocks. These same OEMs, meanwhile, have higher performance requirements and lower acceptable leak rates in their castings. These specifications and tighter requirements result in more parts being rejected and scrapped due to casting porosity. This increases costs, robs capacity and delays production.

 

With Godfrey & Wing's vacuum impregnation, manufacturers can meet OEM requirements and ensure the quality of their components and the integrity of their bottom line.

Download your vacuum impregnation eBook